Treat Of The Week…

There’s a lot of love for Bobbi Brown on these pages. So much so that I’ve stopped alerting the PR office to any mentions – it’s getting a bit embarrassing. Not quite as embarrassing as missing the beginning of their last presentation because I was trying on a dress in the ladies loo, but there we are.

Anyhow, while other blogs are going bonkers for these admittedly bee-yoo-tiful palettes I’d like to talk about the Illuminating Finish Powder Compact Foundation SPF12 (£27), also new this month. What with this being the far plainer and less initially exciting of the two compacts you’d be forgiven for passing it by but please don’t as it’s really rather good. When I wore it another Beauty Editor told me my skin looked amazing – something of a coup considering I was in the grip of a three month respiritory infection at the time and would never normally let a powder compact anywhere near my perennially dry skin for fear of looking like the Singing Detective within the hour.

Bobbi Brown Illuminating Finish Powder Compact Foundation

I’d be lying if I said I don’t already have a roll-call of foundations (and even a couple of powders) that work wonderfully well on dry skin but the thing they don’t usually do is make me look pulled-together – it’s dewy and fresh-faced all the way. Which is fine but sometimes I’d like to do the glowy-but-groomed-and-a-little-bit-matte thing. Which this does very well indeed, and all without sucking every last drop of water out of my skin and leaving me looking like a dried-up old husk. Which despite my impeccable complexion is how I feel right now, so I’ll leave you to your Thursday while I try to rustle up something for tomorrow. Who knows, anything could happen. Maybe even a blog post…






Comments
One Response to “Treat Of The Week…”
  1. Helen says:

    I’m still lamenting the fact I never got around to getting one of the BB glitter eyeliners you posted about. Basically hate myself for it.

Leave a Reply

